BMCC Weather Page  

Go to Home Page

Menu

 

Update: In response to the Bay Mills Executive Council’s “Shelter at Home” order and Gov. Gretchen Whitmer’s “Stay Home, Stay Safe” campaign, BMCC will be extending the campus closure until further notice. Students will continue to receive instruction as they have since the initial closure.

Course registration for the summer 2020 and fall 2020 semesters will open April 20. The last day for spring 2020 withdrawals will be April 27.

Staff will continue to be available via email. Email addresses can be found using the website menu: Contact Us, BMCC Staff Directory.

We will continue to provide updates as information becomes available.

 

TRIO/SSS Staff & Tutors

trio icon

 Wendy_H_Director_for_TRIO

Wendy Heyrman, Director for TRIO Student Support Services

RM 138, Administration Building

Phone: (906) 248-8403

Email: wheyrman@bmcc.edu

 

Tenniel McLeod, TRIO/SSS Academic Success Coach

RM 142, Administration Building

Phone: (906) 248-8417

Email:  tmcleod@bmcc.edu

Norman Jahn, TRIO/SSS Academic Success Coach

RM 136, Administration Building

Phone: (906) 248-8414

Email: njahn@bmcc.edu

Professional and Peer Tutoring services are free for all TRIO/SSS participants.  

Please contact your Academic Success Coach for times, locations, and availability.   

 

PROFESSIONAL TUTORS

Kelly Slater

TRiO/SSS Professional English Tutor

kslater@bmcc.edu

Located in the BMCC Success Center

All English Classes and Scholarship Essays 

 

Jan Miller 

TRIO/SSS Professional Math Tutor

fall & spring semester

jmiller1@bmcc.edu

Located at the main campus: Admin. Building, room 144 outside of TRIO/Lab, room 132

All Math Classes


Jacob Hammer

TRIO/SSS Professional Comprehension & Writing Assignments Tutor

jhammer@bmcc.edu 

Located in the TRIO Lab, room 132

 

Breanna Sliger

TRIO/SSS Professional Soft Skills Tutor

sss@bmcc.edu 

Tutoring available online and via Moodle

 

Michael Barrett

TRIO/SSS Professional Math Tutor

mbarrett@bmcc.edu 

Located in the TRIO Lab, room number 132

All Math Classes