BMCC Weather Page  

Go to Home Page

Menu

Update: In compliance with the Phase Plan initiated by Bay Mills Tribal Council, Bay Mills Community College is operating with limited staff for services by appointment only. All visitors and staff are expected to wear masks upon entering the building and while conducting face-to-face meetings. Thank you for your patience. We will continue to keep everyone updated.

Bay Mills Indian Community is currently under Level 3 provisions. A copy of the Phase policy can be found here

Summer classes will continue online only. Fall classes are still planned as scheduled for on-campus and online instruction.

TRIO/SSS Staff & Tutors

trio icon

 Wendy_H_Director_for_TRIO

Wendy Heyrman, Director for TRIO Student Support Services

RM 138, Administration Building

Phone: (906) 248-8403

Email: wheyrman@bmcc.edu

 

Tenniel McLeod, TRIO/SSS Academic Success Coach

RM 142, Administration Building

Phone: (906) 248-8427

Email:  tmcleod@bmcc.edu

Norman Jahn, TRIO/SSS Academic Success Coach

RM 136, Administration Building

Phone: (906) 248-8414

Email: njahn@bmcc.edu

Professional and Peer Tutoring services are free for all TRIO/SSS participants.  

Please contact your Academic Success Coach for times, locations, and availability.   

 

PROFESSIONAL TUTORS

Kelly Slater

TRiO/SSS Professional English Tutor

kslater@bmcc.edu

Located in the BMCC Success Center

All English Classes and Scholarship Essays 

 

Jan Miller 

TRIO/SSS Professional Math Tutor

fall & spring semester

jmiller1@bmcc.edu

Located at the main campus: Admin. Building, room 144 outside of TRIO/Lab, room 132

All Math Classes


Jacob Hammer

TRIO/SSS Professional Comprehension & Writing Assignments Tutor

jhammer@bmcc.edu 

Located in the TRIO Lab, room 132

 

Breanna Sliger

TRIO/SSS Professional Soft Skills Tutor

sss@bmcc.edu 

Tutoring available online and via Moodle

 

Michael Barrett

TRIO/SSS Professional Math Tutor

mbarrett@bmcc.edu 

Located in the TRIO Lab, room number 132

All Math Classes