BMCC Weather Page  

Go to Home Page

Menu

Update: Beginning Monday, August 23rd, 2021, Bay Mills Community College will require all employees, students, vendors, and visitors to wear masks inside campus buildings. We hoped to begin the school year without having to wear masks, but due to the number of increasing cases in our county and surrounding communities, BMCC must take the additional step of requiring the wearing of masks. 

College Advisors

For students who have never enrolled in classes with BMCC, please contact a First-Time Freshman advisor.

First-Time Freshman and New Student advisors

Tenniel McLeod
TRiO / SSS Director
(906) 248-8427
advising@bmcc.edu

Debbie Wilson
Director of Student Success
(906) 248-8442
advising@bmcc.edu

Heather Church
Online Student Services Specialist
(906) 248-8476
advising@bmcc.edu

Norm Jahn
TRiO / SSS Academic Success Coach
(906) 248-8414
advising@bmcc.edu

If you have previously attended classes at BMCC, please contact the advisor related to the program in which you are enrolled.

Business Administration

Shannon Jones
sjones@bmcc.edu

Computer Information Systems and Web Development

 Tyler Postma
(906) 248-8407
tpostma@bmcc.edu

Construction Technology

Brent Stark
(906) 248-8412
bstark@bmcc.edu

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Teresa Corey-Spiker
tcoreyspiker@bmcc.edu

Early Childhood Education

Sheryl Hammock
(906) 248-8436
shammock@bmcc.edu

Education

Kathy Tassier
(906) 248-8449
ktassier@bmcc.edu

EMT and Paramedic

Randy Miller                    
(906) 630-0502                
rmiller@bmcc.edu            

General Science

Diana McKenzie, PhD
(906) 248-8473
dcryderman@bmcc.edu

Liberal Arts

Rick Elder
(906) 248-8468
relder@bmcc.edu

Medical Office and Office Administration

Heather Church
(906) 248-8476
hchurch@bmcc.edu

Native Studies

Mike Willis
(906) 248-8447
mlwillis@bmcc.edu

Anishinaabemwin Pane Language Immersion

Michele Wellman-Teeple
(906) 248-8472
mwellman@bmcc.edu

Social Science

Kathy Adair 
(906) 248-8404
kadair@bmcc.edu

Undeclared

Wendy Heyrman
(906) 248-8403
wheyrman@bmcc.edu

High School Dual Enrollment

Heather Church
(906) 248-8476
hchurch@bmcc.edu