Articulation Agreements

Articulation agreements are intended to provide students with more educational options and to remove barriers between community colleges and universities.  An articulation agreement, or transfer agreement, is an agreed upon plan between two institutions for credit to be granted from one college to move into a 4-year program at another. By following the transfer agreement plan, in most cases students can take at least half of the required credits toward a Bachelor's degree at Bay Mills Community College and bring those credits with them to their destination institution where they can earn a 4-year degree.

BMCC has developed articulation agreements with several colleges and universities that offer Bachelor's degrees and more.  Following is a list of these articulation agreements. Please note that when you are following a transfer agreement, it is very important to work closely with an advisor at BMCC and at the institution where you intend to transfer.

Articulation Agreements in Place:

Central Michigan University - Associate of Arts Business Administration

Central Michigan University - Associate of Arts - General Studies, Psychology Concentration

Davenport University – all associate degree programs articulated

MACRAO Transfer Agreement:

Provides for transferability of up to 30 semester credits to meet many in some cases all) of the General Education Requirements at participating Michigan four-year colleges and Universities Students may complete the MACRAO Transfer Agreement as part of an associate degree or as stand-alone certificate.

Michigan Four-Year Public Colleges & Universities

· Central Michigan University
· Eastern Michigan University
· Ferris State University
· Grand Valley State University
· Lake Superior State University
· Michigan State University –LAND-GRANT UNIVERSITY
· Michigan Technological University
· Northern Michigan University
· Oakland University
· Saginaw Valley State University
· University of Michigan Ann Arbor
· University of Michigan-Dearborn
· University of Michigan-Flint
· Wayne State University
· Western Michigan University